Congratulations to Marc-Andre Lecouffe and his Acadie-Bathurst Titan on their Memorial Cup Championship as the top team in the Canadian Hockey League (CHL).
The Memorial Cup is an annual tournament featuring the league champions of the Ontario Hockey League, Western Hockey League, Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, and a pre-determined host team, which are all leagues within the CHL.After winning the Presidents Cup, which is the QMJHL Championship, Lecouffe’s Titan were off to the Memorial Cup where they went 3-0 in round robin play, defeating the Swift Current Broncos, Regina Pats and Hamilton Bulldogs which earned them a bye in the finals and a rematch with the Regina Pats. The Titan came out on top 3-0 in the final game to take home the trophy.This marks the second year in a row an alumni has won the Memorial Cup. Gabe Vilardi was last year’s winner with the Windsor Spitfires.For more on the Memorial Cup win, click here. 

Share this Post